Kharkiv Petro Vasylenko National Technical University of Agriculture
uk en

Congratulations to the finalists of the competition of young scientists

The results of the XV Regional Scientific Competition of Young Scientists “Gender Policy through the Eyes of Ukrainian Youth”, which took place in March-April 2021 under the auspices of the Kharkiv Regional State Administration, have been summed up. It is nice that among the winners of this year’s competition are students of our university. In particular, among the applicants of the second (master’s) and first (bachelor’s) levels of higher education, a 3rd-year student of the ESI ECT Valeria Khlyupka took second place with the scientific work “Gender monitoring of expert groups of the National Agency for Quality Assurance education (on the example of the specialty “151 Automation and computer-integrated technologies” (scientific supervisor – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Prof. Fesenko Tetiana). A first-year student at the ESI BM Kateryna Varzukhina took third place with the scientific work “Gender Equality and Modernity” (scientific supervisor – Doctor of Economics, Prof. Mandych Oleksandra).

According to the Department of Science and Education of the Kharkiv Regional State Administration, the XV Regional Scientific Competition of Young Scientists submitted 43 scientific papers from 17 institutions of higher and professional higher education, whose representatives presented relevant and meaningful research related to various spheres of society. According to the recommendations of the Institute of Modernization of the Content of Education of the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine, this year’s final competition took place online. In addition to the organizers, Krassimir Yankov, head of the regional office of the UN Human Rights Mission in Kharkiv, took part in the plenary session, emphasizing that gender policy is one of the UN’s priority issues.

We sincerely congratulate our students and their supervisors on winning the competition and wish them further success..

Media Communications Department